The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
00:53
Beijing
22:53
Cape Town
16:53
Los Angeles
07:53
Tokyo
23:53
Mumbai
20:23
London
15:53
New York
10:53

2023 & New Year 2024 Moves by Wilhelmsen Port Services

4th January 2024

2023 & New Year 2024 Moves by Wilhelmsen Port Services
2023 & New Year 2024 Moves by Wilhelmsen Port Services

Wilhelmsen Port Services UAE take their hats off to their maritime logistics team for their unwavering dedication, even amidst the holiday festivities!


The team successfully exported two massive pressure vessels, weighing 138 tons each, with accessories from the Sharjah Industrial Area to Dammam Port via Jebel Ali Port.

Challenges like site surveys, police permits, and customs clearances for such heavyweight cargo were expertly navigated. They handled the entire process perfectly from loading at site to transportation to the port of loading.

Simultaneously, they also seamlessly handled the import of 98 breakbulk packages (totalling 1,360 cbm) including cranes, multi-axles, trailers, as well as accessories at Jebel Ali Port.

Their involvement spanned from receiving the cargo to port storage, coordinating customs clearances, direct delivery units, and loading onto trailers - ensuring a smooth and efficient process at every turn.

"Kudos to both teams for making magic during the year-end hustle! You can always count on us for your heavy cargo needs - anytime, anywhere."

http://www.wilhelmsen.com