The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
18:38
Beijing
15:38
Cape Town
09:38
Los Angeles
23:38
Tokyo
16:38
Mumbai
13:08
London
07:38
New York
02:38

220tn Transformer Shipment by BATI in Turkey

31st December 2020

220tn Transformer Shipment by BATI in Turkey
220tn Transformer Shipment by BATI in Turkey

BATI Shipping & Trading have completed the shipment of a heavy 220tn transformer from the Port of Haydarpasa in Turkey to Bautino Port, Kazakhstan.

They completed a detailed route survey from the factory to the port before the pre-carriage of the 220tn main body and its accessories, which filled 3 SOC containers. BATI also undertook the vessel agency at Haydarpasa and since it is a container port, they had to use a heavy-duty crane to complete the loading onto the vessel as well as performing the lashing and surveying operations. All the cargo was ready at Haydarpasa Port one day prior to the vessel's arrival which had a quick turnaround of 12 hours of net operations.

http://www.batigroup.com.tr