The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
21:02
Beijing
19:02
Cape Town
13:02
Los Angeles
04:02
Tokyo
20:02
Mumbai
16:32
London
12:02
New York
07:02

A Thorough & Efficient Approach at Genesis Logistics

4th April 2022

A Thorough & Efficient Approach at Genesis Logistics
A Thorough & Efficient Approach at Genesis Logistics

We are pleased to introduce Genesis Logistics Ltd as new members in Tanzania, Zambia, Rwanda and the Democratic Republic of the Congo. They are focused on project and oversized cargo in Africa and offer a range of professional multimodal services.

Director and Founder of the company, Genes Maunga says; "Genesis Logistics is a privately-owned family business established in 2008 in Tanzania and we have since spread our wings to Zambia, Rwanda and DRC. Due to our vast experience and expertise, we offer a fully integrated service from a committed and equipped team, capable of meeting every related need. Regardless of the size of the requirements, our approach remains the same - to gain a thorough understanding of the project and then efficiently deal with each task."

"We are specialised in project handling and logistics for cargo that can't be loaded and carried under normal conditions. Our experience in heavy and OOG cargo include machinery for constructions, transformers, furnaces, power plant cargo, factories & production lines, mechanical and engineering projects, diplomatic projects, special equipment and exhibition cargo."

A recent project handled by Genesis Logistics is photographed in the gallery below involving two oversized excavator machines delivered from Tanzania to the Democratic Republic of the Congo across Lake Tanganyika. Their scope of work included the clearance at Dar Es Salaam Port, acquiring the necessary permits, transport of the machines on low-beds by road to Kigoma, arranging the vessel from Kigoma Port and transport through Lake Tanganyika to Kalemie Port in DRC for the final delivery.

Genes comments; "It was a challenge to get a ship with the required capacity to carry the excavators on time from Kigoma to Kalemie so we found a solution to dismantle some of the excavator parts so that they could fit into an available vessel. Also, at Kalemie Port, there was no crane which could lift the dismantled machine so we arranged an external crane capable of safely lifting the cargo from the vessel."

Thanks to the efficiency of Genesis Logistics, the excavators were successfully delivered on time and as planned.

http://www.genesislogisticsgroup.com