The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
08:43
Beijing
06:43
Cape Town
00:43
Los Angeles
15:43
Tokyo
07:43
Mumbai
04:13
London
23:43
New York
18:43

Actanis are Completely Focused on Project Cargo

12th March 2018

Actanis are Completely Focused on Project Cargo
Actanis are Completely Focused on Project Cargo

We are pleased to welcome Actanis Project Cargo as new members in Turkey, adding to their current membership in Spain and Portugal. Located in Istanbul, they are completely focused on project cargo and experiences with their Spain and Portugal offices show they will be a valuable addition to the PCN family.

"Actanis are dedicated to carry out complete logistics related to industrial projects and project cargo, both oversized and heavy lift. Due to having a perfect understanding of this business sector, we can adapt to any segment of the logistics chain that suits our customers and partners requirements.

A dedicated analysis of a project, together with a deep knowledge on how to effectively transport large and heavy pieces, guarantee our success. We are constantly proposing original and different technical alternatives and engineering solutions (stowage plans, lifting plans, lashing calculations etc.), as well as ensuring excellent coordination with all parties. We find the best solutions, ensuring the maximum trust and reliability in logistics processes."

Actanis Project Cargo are currently working on several projects including transformer shipments from Turkey to Karachi and several other destinations, steel materials from Turkey to the UK and power plant projects in Iraq and Turkey. Two further recent projects handled by Actanis Project Cargo in Turkey are photographed in the below gallery as follows:

  • Iernut Power Plant Project
  • Origin: Ankara, Turkey
  • Destination: Iernut, Romania
  • Commodity: Steel Materials
  • Scope: Door-to-Door Roadfreight

16 trucks of cargo has been completed (longest unit at 25m, widest at 4.3m and highest at 4.7m) with 60 more trucks delivered in the coming weeks.

  • Kuwait Refinery Project
  • Picked Up From: Izmit, Turkey
  • Port of Loading: Derince, Turkey
  • Port of Discharge: Kuwait
  • Commodity: 8,000ftns of Steel Materials
  • Scope: Door-to-Port Basis including haulage to port, port handling and seafreight from Derince to Kuwait

All cargo was safely moved to the Port of Loading.

http://www.actanis.com