The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
16:25
Beijing
14:25
Cape Town
08:25
Los Angeles
23:25
Tokyo
15:25
Mumbai
11:55
London
07:25
New York
02:25

Al Bader Shipping Sets New RORO Record in Kuwait

23rd April 2020

Al Bader Shipping Sets New RORO Record in Kuwait
Al Bader Shipping Sets New RORO Record in Kuwait

In March, Al Bader Shipping successfully completed a massive loading. The shipment consisted of 1,500 vehicles of various models from Kuwait to Iraq in one lot. The total weight reached 2,684,236kg and a volume of 21,811cbm.

Services Manager of the Business & Projects Development Division at Al Bader, Vipin Rajan says; "The 1,500 vehicles in one lot is a record in Kuwait's shipping history! After extensive analysis, we arranged a suitable RORO vessel which enabled the shipping of the cargo as one lot. Optimal use of time and the extensive planning also ensured the loading of all units within two days including all business formalities and customs clearance."

Vipin also explained that the partial lockdown of Kuwait due to COVID-19 had affected the regular working hours of the authorities. However, Al Bader's trustworthy connections and networking along with their brand reputation enabled them to acquire the necessary approval and permissions for storage and clearance of this large quantity of units.

High-quality delivery, effective documentation, and optimum planning ensured once again that Al Bader Shipping is as reliable as ever, regardless of the circumstances.

http://www.absckwt.com