The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
17:42
Beijing
15:42
Cape Town
09:42
Los Angeles
00:42
Tokyo
16:42
Mumbai
13:12
London
08:42
New York
03:42

Announcing Representation in Angola with Pinto Basto

22nd May 2020

Announcing Representation in Angola with Pinto Basto
Announcing Representation in Angola with Pinto Basto

We are pleased to announce representation in Angola with Pinto Basto. Located in the country's capital, Luanda, they were recommended as reliable project cargo experts by current members. Incredibly, the company are almost 250 years old, starting business in 1771. They established themselves in Angola in 2002 and hold ISO and IATA certification.

Their specialist and experienced industries include oil & gas, power & energy, construction, timber & logs and automotive. Manager of Special Transports & Project Logistics, António Barreto says they are joining PCN; "... as specialists in project cargo, we would like to increase the opportunities for the other members in Angola and for ourselves as well".

António continues; "Pinto Basto presents competitive and effective solutions and our commitment is to offer a personalised service. Over the last 249 years, Pinto Basto's group has handled many different types of cargo, much of them special and big projects. We have a dedicated project cargo department with a specialised team focused on oversized and heavy cargo.

My personal know-how, as a leader of the project department is focused specifically in loading, discharging and coordinating operations of several different cargo and vessels as a whole with experience in traffos (140tn+), iron & steel, big lots of machinery (whilst tailoring the operations to meet requirements with spreaders etc.), grains and IMO 1.1 cargo. Also, our Operations Manager has previously been the logistics coordinator at wind tower producers as well as working at a recognized trucking company of special, heavy and oversized cargo transport."

"Our presence in Angola since 2002 and the experience acquired throughout the centuries as agents of all kinds of vessels and cargo are no doubt a gain to all those who have honoured us with their preference!"

Photos from the operations of a recent project handled by Pinto Basto can be viewed in the gallery below. The project consisted of a total of 28 units of cargo, of which 4 pieces weighed 60tn with a 4.23m width.

http://www.pintobasto.com