The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
10:26
Beijing
08:26
Cape Town
02:26
Los Angeles
17:26
Tokyo
09:26
Mumbai
05:56
London
01:26
New York
20:26

BATI Ship Power Plant from Turkey to Tunisia

19th September 2018

BATI Ship Power Plant from Turkey to Tunisia
BATI Ship Power Plant from Turkey to Tunisia

BATI Shipping & Trading are members in Turkey and their specialised project department has recently shipped a power plant to Tunisia.

The shipment totalled 300tn / 2,750cbm and was shipped from Eregli in Turkey to Rades, Tunisia (click below for full photograph).

BATI Business Development Manager, Kaan Aydin explains; "This door-to-port shipment was quite challenging due to an unbalanced center of gravity and a lack of lifting points. However, the engineers and project executives at BATI got together and figured everything out with a limited time. The operations took a total of 6 days over which there was a national holiday in Turkey."

Another job safely and successfully handled by the expert project team at BATI!

http://www.batigroup.com.tr