The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
21:07
Beijing
18:07
Cape Town
12:07
Los Angeles
03:07
Tokyo
19:07
Mumbai
15:37
London
11:07
New York
06:07

C.H. Robinson Handles Shipment to Perth by Antonov AN-124

22nd September 2021

C.H. Robinson Handles Shipment to Perth by Antonov AN-124
C.H. Robinson Handles Shipment to Perth by Antonov AN-124

The project logistics team at C.H. Robinson have coordinated the air shipment of two compressor bundles and related accessories for a petroleum exploration and production company in Australia.

The six pieces, weighing 68mtn, were trucked from Olean, NY to the Newark, NJ airport for loading onto an AN-124 Antonov aircraft. A C.H. Robinson Project Manager escorted the cargo from the door to aircraft and oversaw the safe unloading and loading of the equipment.

The flight included stops in Russia and Malaysia to refuel and change crew members before arriving in Perth, Australia. Once on the tarmac at the airport, C.H. Robinson ensured the cargo was safely unloaded from the aircraft and loaded and lashed onto trucks for the final delivery to the client's site.

http://www.chrprojectlogistics.com