The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
18:32
Beijing
16:32
Cape Town
10:32
Los Angeles
01:32
Tokyo
17:32
Mumbai
14:02
London
09:32
New York
04:32

C.H. Robinson Transports Equipment for Potash Mine in Australia

4th March 2021

C.H. Robinson Transports Equipment for Potash Mine in Australia
C.H. Robinson Transports Equipment for Potash Mine in Australia

The specialists at C.H. Robinson recently completed a project to transport water treatment equipment to Australia for a new potash mine. Overall, 28 pieces of crystallizer equipment were shipped by two part-charters over four months.

When the equipment first arrived at the port of departure in China, it was discovered that the lifting lugs attached to the equipment were not standard. So C.H. Robinson immediately had special shackles brought in to rectify the problem which allowed the pieces to be loaded onto the ocean vessel safely.

The vessel's departure ended up being delayed due to changes to cargo lists, cargo readiness, bad weather, and issues at the port due to an unrelated vessel incident a few days before. However, constant communication, including regular meetings with the customer, kept everyone up-to-date until the cargo was safely dispatched and arrived at the destination.

http://www.chrprojectlogistics.com