The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
22:37
Beijing
19:37
Cape Town
13:37
Los Angeles
03:37
Tokyo
20:37
Mumbai
17:07
London
11:37
New York
06:37

CargoCrew International Transport Engines Through Baltic Sea

24th May 2022

CargoCrew International Transport Engines Through Baltic Sea
CargoCrew International Transport Engines Through Baltic Sea

CargoCrew International - our Members in Germany - recently handled the movement of five ship engines from a FOB river barge via the Port of Rotterdam, at the Mammoet Terminal in Schiedam, onto a coaster vessel that they nominated for further transport to a shipyard in the Baltic Sea region.

Project Manager, Jan Wolgast, oversaw all operations and organised the processes for this shipment. See below for dimensions of the cargo:

CargoUnitsLength (m)Width (m)Height (m)Weight (t)
Ship Engine510.24.85.6214

"Engines are the heart of a ship. We would like to thank our customer once again for the trust placed in us and for nominating us with an engine transport for a new shipbuilding project in a German shipyard."

http://www.cargocrewinternational.de