The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
09:47
Beijing
06:47
Cape Town
00:47
Los Angeles
15:47
Tokyo
07:47
Mumbai
04:17
London
22:47
New York
18:47

CF&S Successfully Transport 2 Reachstackers from Europe to Uzbekistan

17th January 2020

CF&S Successfully Transport 2 Reachstackers from Europe to Uzbekistan
CF&S Successfully Transport 2 Reachstackers from Europe to Uzbekistan

CF&S are pleased to report the latest challenge successfully met by their team - the transportation of 2 reachstacker container loaders from Sweden to Uzbekistan via Lithuania.

Felikss Petrovskis (Sales Manager) explains; "The cargo started from Sweden by road and arrived at the Port of Klaipeda in Lithuania by RO-RO vessel. To make the project cost-efficient, we then used our own special 80' railway platforms for the transport to Uzbekistan. Before loading, the front axels of the machines were dismantled as the loaders are oversized and weighed around 72tns each. Our team took care of the dismantling works in cooperation with a local dealer so all possible risks were eliminated. To ensure the most efficient and safe loading process, we also invited engineers who prepared detailed cargo-securing and loading schemes."

As a result of their expertise and own railway platforms, CF&S successfully transported the loaders by rail to Tashkent.

"CF&S is highly experienced in implementing large-scale projects which enables us to provide complete logistics solutions and to bring a range of different projects to successful completion."

http://www.cfs.net