The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
08:22
Beijing
05:22
Cape Town
23:22
Los Angeles
14:22
Tokyo
06:22
Mumbai
02:52
London
22:22
New York
17:22

CF&S Transports New Konecranes Container Loader by Rail

15th May 2018

CF&S Transports New Konecranes Container Loader by Rail
CF&S Transports New Konecranes Container Loader by Rail

CF&S have recently transported a brand new Konecranes container loader (SMV4531TC6) from Kaunas in Lithuania to Tashkent in Uzbekistan by rail.

The total weight of the cargo was 73.5tns and it was transported on 2 railway platforms. To reduce the railway tariff, CF&S arranged the dismantling of the rear axle which reduced the width of the unit.

This entire procedure was carefully arranged according to instructions of the producer. CF&S can offer railway transportation in all Baltic States using their own or rented platforms. They are valuable PCN members in Estonia, Latvia and Lithuania.

http://www.cfs.net