The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
05:49
Beijing
03:49
Cape Town
21:49
Los Angeles
12:49
Tokyo
04:49
Mumbai
01:19
London
20:49
New York
15:49

Costa Rica - an Apt & Inspiring Country to Host our Meeting

11th July 2018

Costa Rica - an Apt & Inspiring Country to Host our Meeting
Costa Rica - an Apt & Inspiring Country to Host our Meeting

As you can see from our colourful advert on page 18 of HLPFI we have selected Costa Rica at the heart of the Americas for our 8th Annual Summit.

Our event will take place from 18-20 November 2018 at the InterContinental Real San José conveniently just 20 minutes from Juan Santamaría International Airport (Code: SJO).

Recently, Costa Rica’s new president Carlos Alvarado announced a ban on fossil fuels, establishing the small country as a major trailblazer in the global fight against climate change. More than 2,000 people crowded the Plaza de la Democracy in the capital San Jose to witness the historic announcement.

"We have the titanic and beautiful task of abolishing the use of fossil fuels in our economy to make way for the use of clean and renewable energies." he said.

The country currently gets more than 99% of its electricity from renewable energy and went 300 days last year without using fossil fuels for electricity.

As so many of our Members are working in the renewable energy field, and the PCN Head Office holds an ISO 14001 Environmental Management certificate – this is an apt and inspiring country to host our meeting.

Yes, it's work first but we are sure everyone is looking forward to exploring this wonderful country after our event.

Please click here to book your place.