The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
07:00
Beijing
05:00
Cape Town
23:00
Los Angeles
14:00
Tokyo
06:00
Mumbai
02:30
London
22:00
New York
17:00

DC Logistics Brasil Ship 51' Yacht to the U.S.A.

24th October 2018

DC Logistics Brasil Ship 51' Yacht to the U.S.A.
DC Logistics Brasil Ship 51' Yacht to the U.S.A.

DC Logistics, a member experienced with projects in Brazil, has just shipped a 51’ yacht to the U.S.A.

The dimensions of the cargo measure out at 15 x 4.2 x 5.8 m, weighing in at 19 T.

The cargo was loaded as loose pieces and lashed on-board to a bed of flat racks, from Itajai port in Santa Catarina to Miami port; terms were quay/water.

Due to the size of the cargo - mainly its height - the cargo was moved from a shipyard to Itajai port by means of a truck designed specifically for the transportation of yachts. The yacht was then assembled on the cradle at port and customs cleared and loaded the cargo on-board a container vessel.

DC Logistics Brasil voice why they chose this method of transportation:

"This is a very competitive way to ship break bulk cargo on a liner vessel, instead of paying an inducement for a break bulk vessel, which is much more expensive as there’s no regular route."

http://www.dclogisticsbrasil.com/