The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
00:51
Beijing
21:51
Cape Town
15:51
Los Angeles
05:51
Tokyo
22:51
Mumbai
19:21
London
13:51
New York
08:51

Delta Maritime Deliver Motor Oil Refinery Equipment in Greece

25th October 2021

Delta Maritime Deliver Motor Oil Refinery Equipment in Greece
Delta Maritime Deliver Motor Oil Refinery Equipment in Greece

Greek members, Delta Maritime have been busy successfully participating in various complex projects during this year. This one has so far involved a total of 35 units of OOG cargo, including equipment, drams, reactors and separators, delivered from North Greece to a motor oil refinery in Southern Greece by road or multimodal transport depending on their extreme dimensions.

After evaluating the cost effectiveness of every shipping mode for each piece of cargo, the integrated transport operation consisted of two solutions depending on the refinery equipment's dimensions.

Parts of equipment, which required special road transportation, were loaded on extendable module trailers and safely delivered to site, having traversed over 550km of surveyed road. Adding to the complexity of the operations, many road constructions took place to resolve each challenge and ensure the smooth journey of the trucks.

The rest of the OOG cargo was loaded on semi and module trailers from the shipper's premises, transshipped to a RORO vessel at Thessaloniki port, and delivered to a private jetty in perfect condition. Most of the equipment has now been delivered directly at the construction site for erection.

Through their constantly ongoing HSE compliance and their excellent cooperation with all the trusted partners involved, all operations were conducted in the most safe and secure way for the challenging, time-critical cargo concluding with a very pleased customer.

Click the gallery below for some photos of the project.

"Delta Maritime have been providing specialised services for industrial projects for over 15 years across South-East Europe. Please do not hesitate to contact us with any enquiries."

http://www.delta-maritime.net