The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
18:27
Beijing
16:27
Cape Town
10:27
Los Angeles
01:27
Tokyo
17:27
Mumbai
13:57
London
09:27
New York
04:27

Duck Yang Execute Bulk Shipment from Antwerp to Busan

29th February 2024

Duck Yang Execute Bulk Shipment from Antwerp to Busan
Duck Yang Execute Bulk Shipment from Antwerp to Busan

PCN members in South Korea, DY ULC recently executed a breakbulk shipment from Antwerp in Belgium to Busan.


DY ULC received an optimal service for the shipment from HMM Copenhagen and they express their gratitude for the project.

However, due to the recent incidents in the Red Sea, there were concerns as the route was to pass through the Suez Canal. Therefore, re-routing was arranged to ensure the safety of the crews, cargo and vessel.

The shipment consisted of a total of thirteen units, including a disassembled axial compressor, its accessories, and parts of a motor blower.

The main unit of OOG cargo weighed 130,350 kilograms with a volume of 177.8 cbm. It has dimensions of 8.2 (L) x 4.5 (W) x 4.8 (H) meters and was moved BTS and STS using a floating crane.

The remaining units were shipped in a 40' open-top container.

http://www.dyulc.co.kr