The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
04:50
Beijing
01:50
Cape Town
19:50
Los Angeles
09:50
Tokyo
02:50
Mumbai
23:20
London
17:50
New York
12:50

Element International Turkey Ships Press Machines to Russia

28th January 2021

Element International Turkey Ships Press Machines to Russia
Element International Turkey Ships Press Machines to Russia

Turkish members, Element International Forwarding & Logistics were requested to ship press machinery from an Istanbul factory to a Mtsensk (Russia) factory.

  • Cargo: Press Machinery & Equipment
  • Project Routing: EXW From Istanbul in Turkey to Mtsensk, Russia
  • Specifications: 2 Units at 529 x 418 x 220cm (64,000kg each) & 2 Units at 471 x 344 x 200cm (29,000kg each)

The project scope handled by Element International included pre-carriage from Istanbul to Ambarli Port, sea transportation from Ambarli to Azov Port and on-carriage from Azov Port to Mtsensk.

"These units had to be moved by sea transportation due to dimension restrictions on a planned overland route. As the units could not be unloaded from the vessel by the vessel cranes at the destination port, we arranged for 2 special cranes for unloading. As the items were OOG, we also arranged escorts for the Variomax Lowbeds for the delivery to the clients site. We are pleased to report all cargo was delivered on time and in safe condition."

Element International Forwarding & Logistics have been PCN members in Turkey since 2015 with offices in Mersin, Istanbul and Izmir. Please contact Bilge Guzelocak on bilgeguzelocak@elementlogistic.com for further information.

http://www.elementlogistic.com