The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
13:40
Beijing
10:40
Cape Town
04:40
Los Angeles
18:40
Tokyo
11:40
Mumbai
08:10
London
02:40
New York
21:40

Europe Cargo Ship Yankee Dryer to Colombia

28th April 2017

Europe Cargo Ship Yankee Dryer to Colombia
Europe Cargo Ship Yankee Dryer to Colombia

Belgian members, Europe Cargo have recently shipped a 'Yankee Dryer' weighing 121mt with dimensions of 8.56 x 5.12 x 5.21m. The cargo was loaded on the Cartagena Express, a brand new container vessel making its 1st sea trip, with a destination of Buenaventura, Colombia.

The loading operations were performed using a Brabo floating crane (SWL 800mt) from the barge onto 2 x triple 40' flatracks with 14 pieces of hard timber on top and heat treated dunnage spread all over.

The cargo has now landed safely in Buenaventura port - another project successfully handled by the team at Europe Cargo! Please see the gallery below for photos of the operations.

http://www.europecargo.be