The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
22:33
Beijing
20:33
Cape Town
14:33
Los Angeles
05:33
Tokyo
21:33
Mumbai
18:03
London
13:33
New York
08:33

Exclusive Interactive Webinar for PCN Members: 2nd May 2022

14th January 2022

Exclusive Interactive Webinar for PCN Members: 2nd May 2022
Exclusive Interactive Webinar for PCN Members: 2nd May 2022

A DATE FOR YOUR DIARY!

We are delighted to announce that we have arranged an exclusive Interactive Webinar for our Members with Marco J. van Daal, a Lecturer/Speaker who has over 20 years' experience extending to more than 55 countries on 5 continents.

Marco is Author of the book 'The Art of Heavy Transport', in addition to being a contributing member of the American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME) and the European Association of Abnormal Road Transport and Mobile Crane (ESTA). Marco also delivered the training for our eLearning Platform.

The Interactive Webinar has been fully funded by PCN and will include an interesting case study of a power plant that planned an extension and went from 12 x 180tn gensets to 6 x 300tn. The intriguing case study shows how late changes in a project design can have a major influence on equipment selection and sourcing. Not to mention schedule overruns and all the associated costs. A perfect example that the heavy transport provider (and crane provider) should be involved from the early stages of the project.

The session will take place on 2 May 2022 at 12.00 London time and will be recorded for those who are unable to participate due to varying time zones.

Please download our flyer - we will issue further details on how to attend nearer the time so for now please put the date in your diary.

Also featured in HLPFI.

Pictured: Marco speaking at the Project Cargo Network 2015 Annual Summit in Bangkok