The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
22:45
Beijing
19:45
Cape Town
13:45
Los Angeles
03:45
Tokyo
20:45
Mumbai
17:15
London
11:45
New York
06:45

EXG Complete Year-Long Project Totalling 43,900 FRT

24th June 2022

EXG Complete Year-Long Project Totalling 43,900 FRT
EXG Complete Year-Long Project Totalling 43,900 FRT

Express Global Logistics (EXG) successfully completed a project handling a total of 43,900 FRT for a State-Owned Corporation.

The cargo consisted of 186 coaches AC and Non-AC, 4 Driving Power Cars (DPC) and Diesel Multiple Units (DMUs) with dimensions of 20.0 x 2.93 x 4.0 m and weights ranging from 34 to 80 MT. The cargo was exported to Sri Lanka under an MoU between the Indian & the Sri Lankan governments.

India & Sri Lanka’s cooperation in the transport sector continues to expand with the arrival of 10 state-of-the-art railway passenger coaches at Colombo Port. Sri Lanka is looking to extend its rail networks and increase the current capacities for which India has been a successful partner for decades.

EXG seamlessly executed the movement in 9 lots of 10-20 coaches each, which were moved by rail from a state-owned manufacturing facility to Chennai Port for final assembly and packing, ready for Colombo.

"Our seasoned operations and clearance team managed approvals from various government agencies, port authorities and vessel agents to execute the project. Our scope of work included receiving goods at the port, packing, port handling, customs clearance and delivery under hook."

EXG leveraged in-house hydraulic axles to support under hook delivery without leaving the hook idle, thus they were able to meet the challenging timelines of loading the vessels. A crew of 22+ personnel worked hard to synchronise the 3-day operation.

The asset management, heavy hauling and engineering teams at EXG coordinated to create detailed plans 20+ days in advance of the coaches being moved. This allowed them to fabricate the spreaders & saddle to flawlessly execute the project.

EXG didn't falter on its commitment and transported the remaining coaches and DMUs in close coordination with their client and stakeholders. EXG is proud to have kept its timelines by delivering on a project that is not only prestigious for the company but for their country too.

http://www.exglogistics.com