The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
10:35
Beijing
07:35
Cape Town
01:35
Los Angeles
16:35
Tokyo
08:35
Mumbai
05:05
London
23:35
New York
19:35

EXG Completes Breakbulk Shipment of 12 Exhaust Silencers

21st January 2020

EXG Completes Breakbulk Shipment of 12 Exhaust Silencers
EXG Completes Breakbulk Shipment of 12 Exhaust Silencers

The project team at Express Global Logistics (EXG) have started 2020 with a bang! They have welcomed the new decade with a breakbulk shipment of 12 exhaust silencers and 50 SOC containers from India to Cambodia.

EXG's scope of work included chartering a breakbulk vessel with port handling in coordination with the shipper and clearing agent. Shubham Agarwal at EXG explains; "The work began with the physical inspection of the cargo before loading and all handling at the port. All the over-dimensional and heavy exhaust silencers were loaded on a chartered breakbulk vessel. The challenge was to adhere to the strict timelines required for the cargo loading but EXG made the almost unbelievable timelines happen due to our commitment to our customers and agents. Another challenge was to keep loading during odd hours as the extensive operations were extended for 2 nights due to dredging at the port."

"EXG is proud to have swiftly handled this project whilst maintaining the utmost safety and accomplishing a great deal of work with efficiency."

http://www.expressworld.com