The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
15:32
Beijing
12:32
Cape Town
06:32
Los Angeles
20:32
Tokyo
13:32
Mumbai
10:02
London
04:32
New York
23:32

EXG Executes Breakbulk Shipment from India to the UAE

18th February 2021

EXG Executes Breakbulk Shipment from India to the UAE
EXG Executes Breakbulk Shipment from India to the UAE

Express Global Logistics (EXG) are pleased to share a successfully executed movement comprising of two 137mt ammonia converter baskets. The cargo was moved from the site in Ranoli in Gujarat, India to Jebel Ali Port, UAE.

The 2 heavy lift units, along with accessories, were moved using EXG's own assets. Each basket measures 32.00 x 4.13 x 4.10m and weighs 137mt.

Vishvendra Singh at EXG comments; "The dimensions and weight of the baskets and imposing abnormal turning radius with abnormal horizontal clearances rendered a rather unusual challenge. This was further compounded by the national lockdown and dynamic last mile dispatch schedule.

Despite the challenge of misaligned dispatch schedules leading to missing vessel sailings as well as berthing restrictions at Hazira port, the EXG Chartering and Planning Team managed to sail-off the cargo with no additional costs to the customer."

The units were safely delivered and handled at Hazira Port to the complete satisfaction of their customer in line with EXG's high standards of performance.

http://www.expressworld.com