The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
19:23
Beijing
17:23
Cape Town
11:23
Los Angeles
02:23
Tokyo
18:23
Mumbai
14:53
London
10:23
New York
05:23

Express Global Logistics Deliver 6.2m High Cargo to Mumbai Port

22nd March 2017

Express Global Logistics Deliver 6.2m High Cargo to Mumbai Port
Express Global Logistics Deliver 6.2m High Cargo to Mumbai Port

Members in India, Express Global Logistics (EXG) have recently delivered 2 sizeable HP heaters to Mumbai Port for Fabtech Project & Engineers.

The heaters each weighed 41.4tns with dimensions of 14.40 x 4.70 x 5.06m and were transported from Chakan to Mumbai Port at a distance of 530km. EXG used a 10-hydrodrolic-axle and a 8-hydrodrolic-axle both with prime movers to handle the over-dimensional cargo.

Nandit Dayal at EXG explains; "After being awarded the contract, we had to perform a very detailed and intricate route survey as the loaded trucks had a ground clearance of 6.2m with many permanent and temporary obstructions to deal with. During the survey, we also had found that a new bridge was being constructed at the Sinnar-Ghoti Bypass on the preferred route and therefore, we had to find an alternate route at short notice."

EXG were yet again successful in delivering the challenging cargo to Mumbai Port safely, on time and without damage. Please see below for photographs.

http://www.expressworld.com