The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
13:19
Beijing
10:19
Cape Town
04:19
Los Angeles
18:19
Tokyo
11:19
Mumbai
07:49
London
02:19
New York
21:19

Express Global Logistics Handles RORO Cargo at Chennai Port

10th July 2017

Express Global Logistics Handles RORO Cargo at Chennai Port
Express Global Logistics Handles RORO Cargo at Chennai Port

Express Global Logistics (EXG) are project specialists, established in 1946 with headquarters in Mumbai, India. An asset based company with a pan-India presence, EXG are backed by their own fleet of Goldhofer hydraulic axles, cranes up to 450tns and warehouses. They have been PCN members since 2014.

The Chennai team of EXG have recently handled the unloading and customs clearance of 'marine unloading arms'. The RORO shipment contained a total of 14 packages with 4 ODC pieces at 18.30 x 3.60 x 3.35m each and the total volume of the cargo was 1,202frt.

Nandit Dayal at EXG comments; "10 Mafi's were used for unloading the shipment with 4 at 60' and 6 at 40'. The customs clearance was completed within 24 hours of the vessel berthing at Chennai Port and the 'Out of Charge' was obtained within 30 hours. With speedy documentation, extensive planning and a defined process, the entire shipment was made available for delivery within 30 hours of berthing."

The shipment was seamlessly handled by the EXG team and the cargo was cleared at Chennai port safely and quickly.

http://www.expressworld.com