The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
02:13
Beijing
23:13
Cape Town
17:13
Los Angeles
07:13
Tokyo
00:13
Mumbai
20:43
London
15:13
New York
10:13

Express Global Logistics in India Transports 6,099mt of Rails

22nd October 2021

Express Global Logistics in India Transports 6,099mt of Rails
Express Global Logistics in India Transports 6,099mt of Rails

The Express Global Logistics (EXG) team in India have successfully transported 1,875 bundles of rails which are 18m in length for the Bangalore Metro Rail Corporation. The total shipment weighed 6,099mt and was transported on 70ft-long trailers from Kattupalli Port in Chennai, Tamil Nadu to Bengaluru, Karnataka.

The movement was critical because of the strict requirements stipulated by the Research Designs & Standards Organisation (RDSO) of Indian Railways which had to be implemented during the operations. The EXG engineering team coordinated to create a thorough plan, including organisation and preparation of an in-depth inspection at the site before the unloading of the cargo, to allow for the smooth execution of the project.

EXG followed all the safety and handling compliances and in order to ensure the highest standards, the lifting beams and rail clamps were fabricated well in advance to allow for the safe handling of the cargo and to avoid any damage. To mitigate any traffic delays and constraints when moving the cargo, they obtained the relevant permissions to execute the entire movement during the night.

EXG showed their strong commitment by speeding up the transport of these rails to meet the required timeframe of their clients.

http://www.expressworld.com