The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
16:51
Beijing
14:51
Cape Town
08:51
Los Angeles
23:51
Tokyo
15:51
Mumbai
12:21
London
07:51
New York
02:51

EZ Link Coordinate Heavy Cargo via Bulk Vessel to Turkiye

25th May 2023

EZ Link Coordinate Heavy Cargo via Bulk Vessel to Turkiye
EZ Link Coordinate Heavy Cargo via Bulk Vessel to Turkiye

EZ Link, our members from Taiwan, are pleased to report that they successfully handled two wooden boxes of heavy cargo for a client with strict time restrictions.


The company met their client's request for this shipment to be delivered on a strict schedule, loading it via a gearless bulk vessel from Kaohsiung Port in Taiwan before onward transportation to Diliskelesi Port in Turkiye.

The dimensions of the cargo are shown as below:

CargoWeight (WT)Length (m)Width (m)Height (m)
Box #1407.74.83.7
Box #21009.83.93.6

Due to FIOST shipping terms via the gearless bulk vessel, EZ Link provided their client and carrier with a full range of vessel clearance & cargo loading procedures.

For vessel clearance, the company took up full service as port agent - from the pilot boarding their vessel to berthing, heavy lift operations, wharf and lastly vessel departure.

As for loading procedures, EZ Link’s project team offered tailored service on each step including working with the stevedore on hook off, shore crane lifting, longshoreman working on hook on, and lashing/securing/dunging/welding for the ship's hatch.

"Our clients and the shipping owner were satisfied with our 'timely and reliable' service!"

http://www.ez-link.com.tw