The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
02:22
Beijing
23:22
Cape Town
17:22
Los Angeles
07:22
Tokyo
00:22
Mumbai
20:52
London
15:22
New York
10:22

EZ Link Manage Carnet Shipments Between Taiwan & Europe

28th October 2021

EZ Link Manage Carnet Shipments Between Taiwan & Europe
EZ Link Manage Carnet Shipments Between Taiwan & Europe

EZ Link Taiwan are pleased to report the handling of several successful Carnet shipments from and to Europe.

Willie Tseng explains; "Carnets, known as 'merchandise passports', are used to clear customs without paying duties and import taxes on merchandise that will be re-exported within 12 months. These Carnet shipments were imported from the UK and Germany to the project site in Changhua (Taiwan) on DDP terms and then returned to their original locations.

  • RTS Trailer - Bremerhaven in Germany to Keelung Port via RORO service.
  • 1 x 20'SOC - Felixstowe in the UK to Taichung Port via container service.
  • Equipment & Parts - London in the UK to Taipei Airport via air service.

After completing the Carnet customs clearance, all cargo was delivered to the site. For the RTS trailer, we applied for a temporary license plate for the journey between the port and site. We also arranged the crane for the lifting off/on of the 20'SOC at the site as well as the unstuffing and stuffing.

As the RTS trailer imported from Germany is high-end equipment and the equipment imported from the UK is for testing high-voltage cables at the site, our hardworking and professional project team used their considerable knowledge in mutual discussions with the client's four engineers from Germany on the procedures and requirements regarding transportation, monitoring, lifting, schedules and safety."

Throughout the diversified project, including container, RORO and air services, EZ Link constantly met the client's requirements with all cargo discharged safely at the site and returned to their respective locations on schedule. Once again, their clients are very happy with the timely and reliable services provided by EZ Link Taiwan.

http://www.ez-link.com.tw