The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
00:10
Beijing
21:10
Cape Town
15:10
Los Angeles
06:10
Tokyo
22:10
Mumbai
18:40
London
13:10
New York
09:10

FCI Handle Multimodal Transport from Croatia to France

7th September 2018

FCI Handle Multimodal Transport from Croatia to France
FCI Handle Multimodal Transport from Croatia to France

France Cargo International (FCI) have been specialising in heavy lift and project cargo for over 25 years and they have been PCN members since 2012. They have recently handled the below listed oversized and overweight shipment from Croatia to France.

  • Boiler - 9.10 x 4.18 x 4.60m / 75tn
  • Combustion Chamber - 11.23 x 4.85 x 4.90m / 25tn

FCI handled the complete operations including transport by low-boy trailer, loading onto barge, barging, unloading from barge in France and delivery to the job site foundations by low-boy. Denis Mandil (Chairman and Executive Manager) explains the difficulties faced; "We had to find the right river-way during this very hot summer with very low water and also our trucker had to build a special securing method and cradle to get the combustion chamber fully secured on the trailer."

FCI successfully and efficiently handled the project as usual. Please click the gallery below for photos.

http://www.fci-cie.com