The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
12:05
Beijing
09:05
Cape Town
03:05
Los Angeles
17:05
Tokyo
10:05
Mumbai
06:35
London
01:05
New York
20:05

FCI Report Project Shipment from China to France

16th February 2022

FCI Report Project Shipment from China to France
FCI Report Project Shipment from China to France

France Cargo International (FCI) are pleased to share their recent project shipment of a heat exchanger from Shanghai in China to Grenoble in France for Air Liquide.

The shipment consisted of:

  • Unit 1: 19.56 x 4.50 x 4.65m / 64tn
  • Unit 2: 8.32 x 3.42 x 2.08m / 6tn
  • Unit 3: 8.10 x 3.43 x 4.13m / 17tn
  • Unit 4: 6.87 x 3.31 x 1.86m / 2tn

The operations ran as follows:

  • Seafreight from Shanghai to Fos-sur-Mer by breakbulk with OOCL Line.
    32 days.
  • Unloaded from vessel to barge at Fos-sur-Mer plus import clearance.
    1 day.
  • Once fully secured, barging from Fos-sur-Mer to Lyon (PEH Terminal).
    3 days.
  • Direct unloading at Lyon PEH onto 3 special trailers before onward delivery to the job site. The 64tn unit had to travel at night and a tramway track had to cut power to ensure a safe journey.
    4 days.

http://www.fci-cie.com