The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
06:48
Beijing
04:48
Cape Town
22:48
Los Angeles
13:48
Tokyo
05:48
Mumbai
02:18
London
21:48
New York
16:48

First Global & Central Oceans UK Deliver Oversized Furnace

24th April 2019

First Global & Central Oceans UK Deliver Oversized Furnace
First Global & Central Oceans UK Deliver Oversized Furnace

First Global Logistics (members in Egypt) were tasked with shipping an oversized furnace from the UK to Egypt as the 1st job for a new client. Business Development Manager, Mazen K. Sabry explains; "The key in securing this business was the past experience in similar shipments of our PCN partner in the UK, Central Oceans. Our client in Egypt accepted our technical proposal and we were on the top of the list!"

  • POL: Southampton, UK
  • POD: Alexandria, Egypt
  • Cargo: Furnace
  • Dimensions: 15.30 x 3.63 x 3.90m
  • Total Volume: 215cbm
  • Weight: 24tn

The scope of work included:

  • Positioning of rare 50'MAFI trailer for stuffing
  • Lashing on low-bed Trailer & arranging road permits
  • Transport of furnace from supplier's door to Southampton Port
  • Port operations including lashing & stuffing at the port
  • Discharging at Alexandria Port in Egypt
  • Import clearance & inland trucking to the receiver's door in Egypt

Mazen concludes; "It was an easy and smooth job when you cooperate with a professional partner like Central Oceans UK."

http://www.firstgloballogistics.com

http://www.centraloceans.com