The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
03:21
Beijing
01:21
Cape Town
19:21
Los Angeles
10:21
Tokyo
02:21
Mumbai
22:51
London
18:21
New York
13:21

Forwarding is Art Work for Fortune International

1st July 2015

Forwarding is Art Work for Fortune International
Forwarding is Art Work for Fortune International

A marble statue weighing 15,000kgs has been carved by Anna Chromy, by working diligently in recent months.

The marble is Italian (from the Carrara cave) and the statue will be installed later in the year in Beijing, China.

Once finished the 'statue' stands at almost 7 meters in height but to transport her, she is lying down and inserted in a reinforced cage.

The statue was transferred to the port of La Spezia and lashed/secured on a flat rack container for loading on the ocean vessel crossing the sea to reach the port of Tianjin, China. Then the final distance between Tianjin and Beijing is by road.

The name of the statue is 'Angel of Sunshine' and PCN Member, Fortune International Transport coordinated the whole transportation process.

http://www.fortuneitaly.it