The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
06:59
Beijing
03:59
Cape Town
21:59
Los Angeles
11:59
Tokyo
04:59
Mumbai
01:29
London
19:59
New York
14:59

FREJA Complete Transport of Evaporation Units

18th April 2017

FREJA Complete Transport of Evaporation Units
FREJA Complete Transport of Evaporation Units

Members in Finland and Denmark, FREJA Transport & Logistics have recently completed a notable project to transport 4 evaporation units as photographed in the gallery below.

The cargo was shipped from Finland to Sweden and each unit had dimensions of 13.90 x 5.15 x 5.38m and a gross weight between 80-90tns.

FREJA's scope of work included:

  • Pre-carriage from the supplier in Finland
  • Loading onto the chartered coaster vessel using a port and mobile crane in combination
  • Seafastening
  • Seafreight to South Sweden
  • Discharging in Sweden onto trailers and delivery to site.

The whole operation ran smoothly and was handled safely and on time. Another showcase of the excellent services from FREJA's professional project team.

http://www.freja.com