The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
20:42
Beijing
17:42
Cape Town
11:42
Los Angeles
01:42
Tokyo
18:42
Mumbai
15:12
London
09:42
New York
04:42

FREJA Successfully Handle Another Transport of Evaporation Units

23rd May 2017

FREJA Successfully Handle Another Transport of Evaporation Units
FREJA Successfully Handle Another Transport of Evaporation Units

FREJA Transport & Logistics (members in Finland, Denmark and Norway) have recently handled the barge and road transport of 3 large evaporation units.

The whole shipment had a gross weight of 159tns with dimensions of 15.00 x 8.30 x 8.70m. It was transported from a supplier in Eastern Finland to a paper mill site in Southern Sweden as photographed in the below gallery.

FREJA's scope of work included:

  • Pre-carriage from the supplier to Lappeenranta Port
  • Roll-on operations from quayside onto the barge
  • Barge transport via the Saimaa Canal to South Sweden
  • Roll-off operations and on-carriage to site

As usual, FREJA handled the whole operation smoothly, safely and on time.

http://www.freja.com