The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
09:47
Beijing
07:47
Cape Town
01:47
Los Angeles
16:47
Tokyo
08:47
Mumbai
05:17
London
00:47
New York
19:47

Gebruder Weiss Handles Breakbulk on a Container Ship

11th September 2018

Gebruder Weiss Handles Breakbulk on a Container Ship
Gebruder Weiss Handles Breakbulk on a Container Ship

Gebrüder Weiss (members in Austria) have recently moved two mill bodies as pictured in the gallery below. The cargo was transported from the Jiangsu Province of China via Shanghai Port to Rotterdam in the Netherlands and then onwards to the final destination in Austria.

Each of the mill bodies have a diameter of 4m and a weight of 50tns. Due to time pressures, Gebrüder Weiss opted for the solution to handle the shipment as breakbulk on a container ship.

http://www.gw-world.com