The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
00:47
Beijing
21:47
Cape Town
15:47
Los Angeles
06:47
Tokyo
22:47
Mumbai
19:17
London
13:47
New York
09:47

Glogos & Breakbulk with Cooperative Transport of Salt Harvester

18th December 2018

Glogos & Breakbulk with Cooperative Transport of Salt Harvester
Glogos & Breakbulk with Cooperative Transport of Salt Harvester

In cooperation with PCN member Breakbulk Transportation, Glogos LLC delivered a super-heavyweight salt harvester from Kansas via Port of Houston to the Port of Constanta.

To begin the job, Glogos took the 286 T cargo and separated it into 49 pieces. The heavy, disassembled salt harvester was then transported from Olathe, Kansas by truck and travelled by sea to Romania.

All 49 pieces arrived safe and on-time. The cargo is waiting for the final part of way into Russian hinterland by river.

General Director, Konstantin Grinevich says:

"For the purpose of safety and to guarantee delivery of OOG pieces (up to 7 meters in diameter and 62 meters long) we use special open-top river transport.".

http://www.glogos.net

http://www.breakbulktransportation.com