The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
20:33
Beijing
18:33
Cape Town
12:33
Los Angeles
03:33
Tokyo
19:33
Mumbai
16:03
London
11:33
New York
06:33

Grand Arabia Showcase Recent Regular Shipments

20th April 2022

Grand Arabia Showcase Recent Regular Shipments
Grand Arabia Showcase Recent Regular Shipments

Grand Arabia have recently completed a series of shipments in Iraq between January - April, 2022.

The first shipment involved telecom towers from Um Qasr and Mersin. Services covered customs clearance, trucking, supervision and insurance.

Grand Arabia's second shipment encompassed the transportation of a P-Wave Seismic Vibrator - the Nomad 65 Geo - alongside its TERRA GRIP tyres (66 x 43.00).

The Nomad 65 Geo is mounted on a four‐wheel drive articulated off‐road vehicle. It includes the latest innovations in shaker and hydraulic circuitry design, resulting in stronger low-frequency content.

Regular exempted traffic was handled by Grand Arabia in Basra for the Ministry of Oil. Services included ocean freight, customs clearance and supervision to the oil sites.

The third shipment comprised of a variety of construction materials. Grand Arabia managed land transportation clearance for the cement factories/construction materials via Turkey (Izmir, Gazi Aintab, Istanbul) up to Erbil.

Safety was Grand Arabia's top priority during this project handling.

Grand Arabia's final shipment consisted of air compressors for an existing project inside Iraq (Atlas COPCO). From Mersin port up to Erbil, services included port clearance, land transportation and also clearance at the Ibrahim al Khalil border.

Grand Arabia are also PCN representatives in Jordan. Their General Manager, Marwan Oweiss, was elected to the Board of the Jordan Logistics Association (JLA) in December 2021 and is head of the training and development committee.

http://www.grandarabia.com/