The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
16:26
Beijing
14:26
Cape Town
08:26
Los Angeles
23:26
Tokyo
15:26
Mumbai
11:56
London
07:26
New York
02:26

HGL NZ Announce New Business Development Manager

20th February 2024

HGL NZ Announce New Business Development Manager
HGL NZ Announce New Business Development Manager

PCN members in New Zealand, HGL are pleased to announce their new Business Development Manager - Mark Matthews.

Mark Matthews joins the HGL team bringing over 15 years experience in sales, freight knowledge and networking within New Zealand.

Originally starting off his career as an aircraft engineer, he quickly came to the realisation he just wasn't very good with his hands! After falling into freight a couple of years later, he found his true calling, moving through operations and customer service before finding his footing in business development. Here he could apply his relationship building skills and entrepreneurship flair to help his customers and employers to think outside the box and look for solutions that others couldn't see.

Mark has also done 5 years in recruitment for the freight industry, running a busy temp desk with over 65 active contractors at any given time in high level positions. This pivotal role enabled him to vastly increase his network and enabled him to negotiate with decision makers at high levels within organisations further adding to his repertoire.

When Mark isn't schmoozing clients, he is spending time with his young family.

Mark is excited to help take HGL to the next level and be involved in a pivotal role to build something incredible.

  • Name: Mark Matthews
  • Position: Business Development Manager
  • Email: mmatthews@hgl.nz

Director at HGL, Richard Davies says; "We are very pleased to welcome Mark as the newest member of the team. I'm sure you will welcome to the family and we look forward to an even better year of collaboration between PCN members and HGL in 2024.

Also, big congratulations to the project team at our sister company, Hemisphere Freight Services, on the Project Forwarding BIFA Award - well deserved and I'm sure someone will be looking at an awards cabinet soon!"

http://www.hgl.nz