The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
02:01
Beijing
00:01
Cape Town
18:01
Los Angeles
09:01
Tokyo
01:01
Mumbai
21:31
London
17:01
New York
12:01

JSL Global Handle Telescopic Suction Pipe from Bahrain to Qatar

16th May 2024

JSL Global Handle Telescopic Suction Pipe from Bahrain to Qatar
JSL Global Handle Telescopic Suction Pipe from Bahrain to Qatar

JSL Global are pleased to report on the successful delivery of an assembled telescopic suction pipe which required meticulous planning & coordination.


With dimensions of 21.0 x 2.05 x 2.40m and a weight of 10,614kg, the cargo posed challenges due to its size and weight, necessitating special equipment and careful handling.

The project involved transporting the pipe from Bahrain to Doha in Qatar via Saudi Arabia by road freight. This was undertaken for a prominent alumina refinery company in Doha and the cargo was vital for their plant operations, demanding adherence to strict timelines.

Specialised trailers - including a long trailer of 22m for the cross-country shipment - were utilised, followed by another long trailer for the in-country movement to the client’s site.

Challenges arose during the transportation process, notably obtaining permits for the Bahrain Causeway and undergoing X-ray scanning at the KSA border due to the cargo's length.

To meet the client's time-sensitive requirements, thorough planning was essential. Gate passes, escort approvals, and cross-loading plans were arranged precisely to ensure a seamless movement and adherence to deadlines.

"Despite the logistical hurdles, collaborative efforts and strategic planning ensured the successful delivery of the Telescopic Suction Pipe, demonstrating our commitment to meeting client needs under challenging circumstances."

http://www.jsl-global.net