The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
10:58
Beijing
08:58
Cape Town
02:58
Los Angeles
17:58
Tokyo
09:58
Mumbai
06:28
London
01:58
New York
20:58

KGE Baltic Deliver for Mining Field

12th June 2020

KGE Baltic Deliver for Mining Field
KGE Baltic Deliver for Mining Field

KGE Baltic were contracted by their global customer to carry cargo for a mining field in Russia.

The task for KGE was the delivery of oversized industrial equipment and standard loads from the Czech Republic and Poland warehouses to the mining field in Krasnokamensk, Russia. The project consisted of 7 mega & FTL trucks and 1 OOG unit. The total one-way distance travelled by truck without transshipment was a massive 8,500km.

Operations Manager, Arseniy Langfrid says; "All the trucks were dedicated and we fulfilled the customer needs by performing all requirements and solving unexpected situations during the transportation such as queues on borders, cancellation of trucks, re-directing of trucks to a different loading site and unforeseen common arrival etc. Every day, we took extra care to observe the condition of the goods and take photo reports, sending daily dispositions and strongly following the rules and special instructions from the customer."

The project was successfully completed by KGE Baltic and the cargo was delivered safely and in perfect condition despite the challenges faced.

http://www.kge-logistics.com