The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
02:28
Beijing
00:28
Cape Town
18:28
Los Angeles
09:28
Tokyo
01:28
Mumbai
21:58
London
17:28
New York
12:28

KGE Transport Steam Boilers from Germany to Kazakhstan

17th May 2024

KGE Transport Steam Boilers from Germany to Kazakhstan
KGE Transport Steam Boilers from Germany to Kazakhstan

KGE Baltic were recently nominated for a multimodal project to transport four BOSCH steam boilers from Gunzenhausen in Germany to Zhanatas, Kazakhstan.


Each of the four unit measures 8.0 (L) x 3.5 (W) x 3.9 (H) meters with a weight of 44,600 kilograms.

The total transit time for the project was around 35 days including border crossings.

The multimodal transport involved the cargo loaded on a low-bed truck in Germany and shipped from Italy on a southern route via GE/AZ by RO-RO on MAFI/low-bed trailers. The steam boilers were then pre-carried to the Port of Kurik in Kazakhstan before land transport to the final destination in Zhanatas - around 4,000km in-land from the port.

"Despite a wet season and floodings in the Caspian, we managed to move this cargo after the weather conditions improved."

KGE provided their customer with complete daily tracking, resulting in satisfactory feedback from the client. Once again, they have succeeded in handling a difficult project with complete professionalism.

http://www.kge-logistics.com