The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
00:06
Beijing
22:06
Cape Town
16:06
Los Angeles
07:06
Tokyo
23:06
Mumbai
19:36
London
15:06
New York
10:06

KGE with Multimodal Delivery of Oversized & Heavy Equipment

8th March 2022

KGE with Multimodal Delivery of Oversized & Heavy Equipment
KGE with Multimodal Delivery of Oversized & Heavy Equipment

KGE Baltic recently completed the delivery of two oversized and heavy pieces of mobile equipment with a multimodal solution (road-sea-road-sea).

The cargo was moved from Tengiz in Kazakhstan to Muscat in Oman (via Turkish Port). The dimensions of each piece were as follows:

  • 2.50 x 2.55 x 4.15m / 25,100kg
  • 2.30 x 2.60 x 4.22m / 25,000kg

Operation Coordinator at KGE, Arseniy Langfrid comments; "Despite a shortage of space on ferries at the Turkish Port, we managed to book the vessel in advance and stored the goods in the Port Area whilst awaiting the vessel departure date."

The equipment was successfully and safely delivered fulfilling all the customer's requirements and guidelines.

http://www.kge-logistics.com