The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
11:38
Beijing
08:38
Cape Town
02:38
Los Angeles
16:38
Tokyo
09:38
Mumbai
06:08
London
00:38
New York
19:38

KGE with Transport of Heavy Liebherr Crane

11th October 2021

KGE with Transport of Heavy Liebherr Crane
KGE with Transport of Heavy Liebherr Crane

In September, KGE Baltic were nominated to transport a heavy crane (Liebherr LTM 1090-4.2) plus spare parts and equipment from a Tengiz jobsite in Kazakhstan to Dordrecht, the Netherlands.

The dimensions of the crane are 13.39 x 2.55 x 4.00m with a weight of 48,000kg. KGE arranged a low-bed trailer with ramps for the crane and the spare parts including counterweights were loaded in a FTL truck.

The heavy crane was moved with a multimodal option (road-sea-road) via Saint Petersburg Port and the standard truck was moved by road via Lithuania. KGE comment that the main challenge was delivering both loads to the customs in the Netherlands simultaneously but due to their careful planning, both arrived on the same day.

The successfully completed delivery resulted in a happy customer, pleased with the organisation and professionalism of the KGE team.

http://www.kge-logistics.com