The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
22:41
Beijing
20:41
Cape Town
14:41
Los Angeles
05:41
Tokyo
21:41
Mumbai
18:11
London
13:41
New York
08:41

Khimji Ramdas Deliver for Plant Extension in Sohar Free Zone

7th January 2022

Khimji Ramdas Deliver for Plant Extension in Sohar Free Zone
Khimji Ramdas Deliver for Plant Extension in Sohar Free Zone

Oman members, Khimji Ramdas Projects & Logistics Group have delivered a total of 4,119cbm of cargo for a factory plant extension in Sohar Free Zone.

The project consisted of 6 x OOG breakbulk pieces, 20 x OOG FR containers and 17 x 40'HC containers. The 6 OOG breakbulk pieces were accepted under hook as a direct delivery. Khimji Ramdas handled the Free Zone customs clearance, port & liner coordination and the transport (with police & private escorts wherever applicable) from the terminal at Sohar Port to the plant around 30km away.

The main challenge was to coordinate between the port, authorities, Ministry of Transport and the plant facility for the schedule and acceptance of the cargo as well as aligning and synchronising suitable trailer placements accordingly. As usual, Khimji Ramdas met the challenges to deliver the scheduled cargo to the complete satisfaction of all parties.

  • Total OOG Pieces Handled: 26
  • Total HC Containers: 17
  • Total Cargo Handled: 4,119cbm
  • Timeline for the Whole Process: 8 days

http://www.khimji.com