The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
11:53
Beijing
08:53
Cape Town
02:53
Los Angeles
16:53
Tokyo
09:53
Mumbai
06:23
London
00:53
New York
19:53

Khimji Ramdas Oman with Heavy Lift Movement of Transformer

28th March 2022

Khimji Ramdas Oman with Heavy Lift Movement of Transformer
Khimji Ramdas Oman with Heavy Lift Movement of Transformer

Khimji Ramdas Projects & Logistics Group have recently handled the heavy lift movement of a transformer from Sohar Port to the final destination site in Oman.

The whole shipment consisted of 874.017cbm of cargo including the heavy power transformer and 47 packages of special tools and accessories. The scope of Khimji Ramdas begun upon the vessel's arrival at Sohar Port and included customs clearance, inspections, coordination with liner, port & customs, under-hook cargo acceptance, transportation and delivery with a jacking & skidding procedure.

As usual, Khimji Ramdas kept the high standards expected and met the delivery schedule of the end client.

http://www.khimji.com