The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
08:32
Beijing
06:32
Cape Town
00:32
Los Angeles
15:32
Tokyo
07:32
Mumbai
04:02
London
23:32
New York
18:32

M-Star Deliver Oil Field Equipment in Oman

4th December 2017

M-Star Deliver Oil Field Equipment in Oman
M-Star Deliver Oil Field Equipment in Oman

M-Star Freight Services have successfully handled the delivery of equipment for the extension project to the Safah Oil Field in Oman.

A total of approximately 8,500cbm of compressors, coolers, e-house, generators and parts were transported from the Netherlands, USA, Belgium, Spain and the UK. The loading work in the USA was performed in Houston after facing the Hurricane Harvey disaster. Whilst the site in Oman is located in the dry desert around 478km from Sohar Port.

The major parts weighed up to 80tns with the oversize units measuring up to 16.3 x 4.3 x 4.8m. The scope of services included:

  • Transportation from suppliers by standard & multi-axle trucks
  • Port handling & shipment on heavy lift vessels
  • Receiving, consolidation & shipping various parts in containers
  • Full documentation including CVO, EUR-1, road permits & escorts

Please click below for photos of the operations. M-Star Freight Services in the Netherlands can be contacted on sales@mstarfreight.com.

http://www.mstarfreight.com