The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
15:03
Beijing
12:03
Cape Town
06:03
Los Angeles
20:03
Tokyo
13:03
Mumbai
09:33
London
04:03
New York
23:03

M-Star Freight Services with World-Wide Shipments

4th February 2019

M-Star Freight Services with World-Wide Shipments
M-Star Freight Services with World-Wide Shipments

M-Star Freight Services is happy to announce the arrangement of world-wide deliveries of Portable Communication Pods for the International Seafarers Organization.

The Portable Communication Pods - part of the ITFST’s digital welfare project - aims to keep seafarers connected to families and friends and to give seafarers needed information and resources by providing easily accessible Wi-Fi access on the quayside in ports around the world.

The Portable Communication Pods were the winner of the “Best New Communication Product” at the Safety At Sea Awards for the innovative way of addressing seafarers’ unique welfare needs.

The standard double-door 20 ft containers are converted into a mobile communication unit.

The containers contain the following:

  • Television
  • 8 x 220Ah - 12 V DC Batteries
  • Charge Controller and Related Electronics
  • Corian Panels with Integrated Samsung Tablets
  • 10 x Astronergy 270Wp PV Modules
  • 5 x Steel Lounge Seats with Cushions
  • Aluminium Supporting Frame
  • 5 x Benches

After placing the first POD unit on-site at the Suntec Exposition Center for presentation in Singapore, the unit was once again shipped out and delivered to Jakarta Port.

Authorities in Indonesia helped with customs clearance and operations at the port.

The next deliveries, from Rotterdam, are now in process for delivery to the following ports:

  • Buenaventura – Colombia
  • Dakar - Senegal
  • Lagos – Nigeria
  • Santos - Brazil

"We are getting things done; designed to your expectations."

http://www.mstarfreight.com