The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
14:09
Beijing
11:09
Cape Town
05:09
Los Angeles
19:09
Tokyo
12:09
Mumbai
08:39
London
03:09
New York
22:09

M-Star Projects Handle 'Small' Gas Module in the Netherlands

22nd January 2021

M-Star Projects Handle 'Small' Gas Module in the Netherlands
M-Star Projects Handle 'Small' Gas Module in the Netherlands

M-Star Projects recently handled a 'small' gas module in the Netherlands as part of the Perenco Southern Hub Area Rationalisation Project (SHARP).

The shipment was handled from the supplier right up to the site delivery at Flushing Port. The cargo involved a gas module plus an air column and additional parts with specifications as follows:

  • Gas Module: 9.85 x 4.50 x 9.50m / 34.6tn
  • Air Column: 7.20 x 4.75 x 5.20m / 10.8tn
  • Additional Parts & Spares: 560cbm / 120tn

Their scope of services included:

  • Transportation from the supplier by SPMTs - 2 x 12-axles;
  • Jetty port handling and shipment on dedicated barge vessel;
  • Receiving, handling at POD (Flushing Port) with delivery next to oil platform;
  • Full documentation, removal of road obstacles, road permits & escorts;
  • Pre-surveys, cargo inspections & lashing on the barge.

The gallery below shows some photos of the project.

http://www.mstarfreight.com