The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
03:22
Beijing
00:22
Cape Town
18:22
Los Angeles
08:22
Tokyo
01:22
Mumbai
21:52
London
16:22
New York
11:22

Megalift Deliver for a New Industrial Gas Plant in Malaysia

11th July 2019

Megalift Deliver for a New Industrial Gas Plant in Malaysia
Megalift Deliver for a New Industrial Gas Plant in Malaysia

Since last year, Megalift have completed various shipments for the setting up of a new industrial gas plant in Perak, Malaysia. They recently performed one of the final deliveries for the project - a major shipment involving three units of huge cryogenic storage tanks imported from Japan.

"Due to the weight and size of the cargo, road transportation in full was not possible so we resorted to moving them via sea. The location of the plant is far from the major port of Malaysia, Port Klang, so we did a double banking procedure with a barge berthing alongside the mother vessel for the cargo to be discharged directly.

Once loaded, the barge was sailed to Lumut Port, the nearest jetty to the plant site, and we then carefully transported each of the storage tanks via road, covering a distance of almost 100km.

At the site, we were also tasked to administer the lifting works, erecting the storage tanks and positioning them onto their respective foundations."

Please click on the gallery for photos of the cryogenic storage tanks detailed below.

  • 29.00 x 4.30 x 4.45m / 92tns
  • 15.00 x 4.30 x 4.47m / 70tns
  • 11.00 x 4.30 x 4.47m / 39tns

http://www.megalift.com.my