The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
18:31
Beijing
16:31
Cape Town
10:31
Los Angeles
01:31
Tokyo
17:31
Mumbai
14:01
London
09:31
New York
04:31

Megalift Deliver for MRT Railway Project in Malaysia

31st March 2020

Megalift Deliver for MRT Railway Project in Malaysia
Megalift Deliver for MRT Railway Project in Malaysia

Megalift has recently handled the transfer and lifting of a locomotive and wagon for the Mass Rapid Transit (MRT) Railway Project in Malaysia.

"The MRT Line-2 will be the country's twelfth rail transit line and the fourth fully-automated and driverless rail system in the Klang Valley Area. It is part of the larger rail transport system in Kuala Lumpur known as Greater KL & Klang Valley Integrated Transit System. The rail has 37 stations spanning 52.2km in length, of which 11 stations (13.5km) are underground."

Megalift has been involved in the construction of the MRT Line-2 in various aspects. The latest movement was to transfer the locomotive and wagon from the MRT depot to the construction sites.

At the construction sites, Megalift handled the lifting of the locomotive and wagon from the ground to the elevated railway platform at a height of approximately 17m. They will be used to transport equipment for electrical and signalling works along the elevated line.

The locomotive has dimensions of 15.63 x 2.78 x 3.60m and a weight of 60tn and the wagon has dimensions of 13.00 x 2.50 x 2.00m and a weight of 17tn. Please click the gallery below for photographs.

http://www.megalift.com.my