The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
04:07
Beijing
01:07
Cape Town
19:07
Los Angeles
09:07
Tokyo
02:07
Mumbai
22:37
London
17:07
New York
12:07

Megalift Shifts Two 31m Mechanical Unloaders in Malaysia Industrial Port

11th February 2021

Megalift Shifts Two 31m Mechanical Unloaders in Malaysia Industrial Port
Megalift Shifts Two 31m Mechanical Unloaders in Malaysia Industrial Port

Megalift recently shifted two 31m tall mechanical unloaders in an industrial port located along the Straits of Melaka in Malaysia.

Ms. Atikah at Megalift explains; "This was a highly critical job that not only required engineering expertise, we would not have successfully executed it without a team of experienced personnel.

While the traveling distance was not very far, the coastal setting posed a considerably high risk with strong and unpredictable winds. Given the height of the cargo, it was also challenging to adjust their centre of gravity. From jacking up the cargo, moving along the trajectory and jacking it down at its final position, we had to take regular intervals to ensure the cargo's stability and to wait for gushes of winds to pass."

  • Mechanical Unloader
    Dimensions: 12.0 x 4.6 x 31.0m
    Weight: 253tn

  • Pneumatic Bulk Crane
    Dimensions: 7.6 x 4.6 x 31.00m
    Weight: 135tn

http://www.megalift.com.my